top of page

2/8/2020


I haven’t had a chance to post in a while. Mainly because nothing has really come to mind to post. Today felt like a good opportunity to play ketchup. I have come to realize I like things very organized and planned out. That doesn’t always happen, but things are so much less stressful when there’s a time and place for important tasks that need to get done. It also allows me to keep myself held accountable. I am a huge procrastinator. With big and small things. I think some people can get a little carried away with this aspect. Getting a calendar filled out and taking notes with reminders goes along way.


I have been struggling with forgiveness lately. And not getting upset about things you can’t control. Its so much easier said than done. The biggest problem I have been having is with my anxiety that one minute I’m okay with the events going on and the next I am not. I just need to learn to let stuff go. I waste so much energy with things that will work themselves out and be fine once the appropriate amount of time has come to pass. I have a lot of big decisions coming up. Actual change sounds good right about now. Not like a change in my diet or painting the bed walls change, but a change of scenery. The kind of change that when you wake up you must recalculate how your days are going to be and you must relearn street names and meet new people. Honestly, I do not know if this is the right decisions, but I think I have made my mind up. I am really blessed and appreciate all the people I have in my life to help support and listen to me when I need someone to vent too. No decision is permanent. The best thing about life is that if you find yourself not happy, you can change it at any time.


I am trying not to watch as much television, movies or tv shows, but I did start watching that 68 Whiskey. I didn’t think it was going to be good, but I actually enjoyed the action and drama. Though Paramount is a hard channel to get a hold of without having traditional cable. There are a couple other shows I am waiting for new episodes to start coming out. Finally, Feb 28 I believe it is. Frozen 2 can be purchased. I feel like It took forever. I did like the first one way better but the second one did not disappoint. Almost went to the theaters a second time to watch it again but I was able to talk myself out of that lol. I need to go through some of my movies and watch some of my favorites I haven’t seen in a while. Zombieland and She’s Out of My League are the first 2 that comes to mind. Right now, I am watching Thor: Ragnarök. Surprisingly very funny at times. I need to listen to more music throughout the day. Every chance I get. It really is able to calm me down center me most of the time. It is getting late and I think I’m starting to ramble, so I am going to bed. I plan on going to church. I hope everyone one is having a fantastic weekend and a good night. Be safe and try to do something to help someone tomorrow. It could be the day that you could really make a difference in someone’s life.


“Meek your alive” “Behold… my stuff” love it

48 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Tuesday

Trying some new workout routines targeting the chest. Using dumbells, bench press 2 dumbells I started with 30s to get a full circuit in. Keep them pressed and then pause at the bottom. Last 2 reps

01/22/20

bottom of page