top of page

1/24/20 Appreciation


I am trying to start doing things in my spare time that others want to do instead of what I want to do. I really want to work on being a lot more selfless. I have been a lot more humble lately and it has brought some things to my attention I would like to change about me. Don't change yourself but you can change how you treat and react to others. When someone does something that comforts you or makes you feel good. Tell them or show them. They can’t read your mind, at least not all the time. And telling them will make them aware of how it made you feel. The simplest gesture could mean the world to someone. But if you don’t let them know that, they may not do it again thinking it was no big deal. This is something I struggle with and have to make a conscious decision to do it every day. Yes, I have my girlfriend in mind when thinking about this, but it also relates to your family and friends who may not spend as much time with you. Letting people know you appreciate them with words or actions is huge and I think it gets overlooked. I know I did.

I am getting tired. Have a good day... be safe!

LET THEM KNOW

64 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

01/22/20

bottom of page