top of page

Tuesday

Trying some new workout routines targeting the chest.


Using dumbells, bench press 2 dumbells I started with 30s to get a full circuit in. Keep them pressed and then pause at the bottom. Last 2 reps do 3-5 quick quarter presses to really feel the burn.

Next laying on the bench with same dumbells keep your shoulders tight and press them for some mid range press. Dumbells should land at the shoulders when fully declined. Push them together at the top. Elbows should go past the bench 😤 barely.

Next do wide press, arms go all the way out and close them together at the top.

Finish off with some push-ups and if your up to it some cable pulls across the chest to fatigue.!!!!


Then I throw in some circuit workouts to really get my heart rate up...

Turkish situps. Siting on the ground with dumbells 20...25s. Shoulder press 10 reps. Be reasonable. Laying flat on the ground keeping the weight above your head arms extended the entire time, sit up. I started with 5.

Moving to goblet squats 10. Keeping heels planted.

And last off to get my legs a good burn step ups with 2 dumbells 30+ 5 each leg.


Do 4 sets of those and time yourself.


I like to finish off my workouts with moderate jog run pattern. Gives yourself a chance to really excelerate that heart rate if need be and train for endurance.


I can post pictures later.

23 views0 comments
bottom of page